The Pros and Cons of NPS
By Gemma JoyceJun 14
In the latest Brandwatch upgrade, we introduced the concept of Projects. This tutorial covers what it means for our users, and how to make the best out of it.Click here for the video that accompanies this post.
Projects are a simple way to organize your work better. By creating a separate Project for each of your campaigns or customers, you can group together all related queries, workspaces, tags and categories.
Projects can then be shared with one or more colleague or client, giving them access to the queries they need to see.
To start with, Brandwatch will create one default Project containing all of your existing queries and workspaces. Note: if you have setup clients within Brandwatch, it will have created one Project for each (this is detailed below).
To get to your workspaces or queries, simply log in and you will be shown the Projects homepage. There, open your default Project by clicking on its name. Once the Project is opened, you will have access to all of your workspaces and queries.
Going forwards, we encourage you to create separate Projects for new clients or campaigns. You can do this from the Projects homepage by clicking on ‘Add new project’. This will open a form where you should specify the name of the Project and a short description. You should also select your Project members, which can be individual users or whole clients (click on the ‘+’ sign next to a client’s name to select individual users). Project members will be given the permission to see your Project. Then click on ‘Save settings’. Creating a Project is free, it will not cost you anything.
Similarly, you can edit a Project’s settings by clicking on the ‘Rename or Share’ links, on the Projects homepage. You can also delete a Project altogether using the small trashcan button. Note that deleting a Project will effectively delete all of the queries contained in that Project.
Within a Project
Once a Project has been loaded, the system does pretty much behave in the same way as before.
For example, you can create, edit and delete queries and categories. But queries and categories can only be created within a Project now, and they are limited to this one Project – they will not be visible from other Projects. All your Project members will be able to see the queries. Note that you can re-allocate a query from one Project to another by clicking on the ‘move’ link in the query’s coloured box.
You can also create Workspaces. Like queries and categories, they are limited to a single Project – furthermore other Project members will not be able to see your workspaces. We are working on making Workspaces shareable with other Project members in the near future.
Finally, you can also create Site groups, Location groups and Query groups. These behave differently in that they will work across all your Projects, and will not be visible to other Project members.
If you happen to have one or more of your clients setup in Brandwatch, then the system will have created a Project for each of your clients. These client Projects will contain all of the queries subscribed by that client. Of course you can create further Projects if you want to, for your existing clients or for new ones.
Note that your clients will not be able to create Projects themselves. They will only have access to the Projects that you have made them members of.
Easier to use interface
As part of this upgrade, we have also made several usability enhancements:
The upgrade also includes a brand new feature: Data Downloads. From anywhere in the system, you can request a data download by clicking on the link at the bottom of the left-hand sidebar. This will open a form where you should pick a query, date range, description and your choice of columns to include in the download.
Once your request has been submitted, you can view its status by clicking on the ‘Status’ link, just next to ‘Data download’. This will open a popup with details of your requests’ progress, including a link to download the data file once it is ready. You will also receive an email to inform you of that.
We hope that you enjoy this upgrade of Brandwatch and quickly experience its benefits. Do not hesitate to contact your account manager if you need any help.